Back in the Land of Lincoln

Remember when I left to go to the Twin Cities Veg Fest and never came back? Whoops! I moved from Minneapolis back home to central Illinois in order to save money to travel and start chipping away at my looming college debt. Since then, I have been feeling a bit uninspired to cook or be a productive human. So, in order to re-inspire myself and get in the habit of writing again (as I plan on writing/blogging during my travels), I’m going to try my darndest to update on here. Hopefully it will be content that other people find useful, or at least, semi-interesting or procrastination-worthy.

As a personal sidenote, last night I graduated from my roller derby league’s farm team to the rookie team, the Vice Quads, by passing my first WFTDA (Womens Flat Track Derby Association) skills test! I am so excited! This is really the only awesome thing happening in my life here in the C-U, and it is great to be part of a grassroots, skater-run, operation with so many bad-ass ladies.

Leave a Reply

