Easy Black Bean Burger Salad

P1010367

Here’s the deal: I’m kind of lazy. Dinner for me often consists of putting whatever healthy things I have in my kitchen into a bowl along with some combination of avocado, salsa, and/or beans.

To make this burrito-inspired salad, cook a black bean burger, cut it into bite-sized pieces, and add it to a bowl of mixed greens along with whatever taco toppings you have on hand. In this case I added thawed frozen corn, black olives, and tomatoes. (Avocados are highly recommended, although on this occasion I didn’t have any.) Use a light sprinkling of salsa or taco sauce as the dressing.

Leave a Reply

